You said it!

Dr. Marijn  Dekkers

"I am convinced that CleanTechNRW can significantly contribute to North Rhine-Westphalia's competitiveness as a location for business and industry. Also because of its bold and clear commitment to future issues as climate change and the efficient use of resources."

Dr. Marijn Dekkers, Chairman of the Board, Bayer AG

Svenja Schulze

"When the top industrial managers from North Rhine-Westphalia in the areas of chemicals, energy, steel and biotechnology come together under the banner of "Industrial climate protection technologies" with the leading universities, academic institutes and the most innovative SMEs for such a candidacy, this is indeed a noteworthy act and deserves support from all of us. "The state government in North Rhine-Westphalia is highly delighted at this initiative and will do everything in our power to support the aims of the CleanTechNRW Leading-Edge Cluster."

Svenja Schulze (SPD), Minister for Innovation, Science and Research for the state of North Rhine-Westphalia

Dr. Tony Van Osselaer

"The main challenge of the 21st century is to build a sustainable foundation for our society. CleanTechNRW is seeking to strengthen the competitiveness of North Rhine-Westphalia as an industrial location by fostering the efficient use of resources and reducing emissions."

Dr. Tony Van Osselaer, Chairman, Executive Board of CleanTechNRW

Prof. Dr. Oliver Gassmann

"The best prospects for the future will be obtained by those companies and regions which succeed in recognising trends at an early stage and in opening up their innovation processes to accommodate these, as they will then able to establish themselves as leading providers in the markets of the future and to create leverage in the generation of knowledge."

Prof. Dr. Oliver Gassmann, Chairman of the Board of the Institute for Technology Management, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland

Dr. Ingo Gaida

"Open innovation is the paradigm of the 21st century. Complex challenges can be approached with a greater chance of success within networks. The complex topic of climate protection particularly requires collaboration throughout the whole of the value chain. Work in climate protection spanning various industrial sectors significantly increases the level of problem-solving skills, as intersections with potential emerge from existing interfaces. This convergence approach is a leading characteristic of our CleanTechNRW cluster."

Dr. Ingo Gaida, Managing Director of CleanTechNRW GmbH

Prof. Dr. Harley Krohmer

"The paradigm change which is currently taking place is that the previous opinion in local business, where environmental standards were judged to be a disadvantage for locations compared with emerging and developing countries, is giving way to a positive, forward-looking view that the cleantech sector is seen as having the potential to become a worldwide export hit for German companies."

Prof. Dr. Harley Krohmer, Deacon of the Business and Social Sciences Faculty of the University of Berne, Switzerland

Dr. Thorsten Eggert

"Evocatal GmbH stands for biocatalysis and thus for sustainable production of chemicals from renewable raw materials. As such through our work we support the future-oriented concept of the initiative on a daily basis and have discovered a great demand for environmentally-compatible procedures for production processes in the chemical and pharmaceutical industries. As an SME, we would very much like to make our contribution to the Leading-Edge Cluster competition and to actively apply our technologies in collaboration with science, large scale industry and politics. Environmental and climate protection can only be effectively ensured through networked research and actions."

Dr. Thorsten Eggert, founder and Managing Director of Evocatal GmbH in Dusseldorf

Dr. Kircher

"The true driver for success in industrial biotechnology is its innovation potential for cost-effective processes and products with a higher added value than ethanol."

Dr. Kircher, Chairman of the Board, Clib2021, Member of the CleanTechNRW Leading-Edge Cluster

Gesagt ist gesagt…

Dr. Marijn  Dekkers

"Ich bin überzeugt, dass CleanTechNRW einen hervorragenden Beitrag zur Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Standorts NRW leisten kann. Auch, weil es sich mutig und klar zu bestimmten Zukunfts-Themen bekennt – wie dem Klimawandel und der Ressourcen-Effizienz."

Dr. Marijn Dekkers, Vorstandsvorsitzender der Bayer AG

Svenja Schulze

"Wenn sich unter dem Titel „Industrielle Klimaschutz Technologien“ die Industrieleader aus NRW in den Bereichen Chemie, Energie, Stahl und Bio Technologie mit den führenden Universitäten, Hochschulen und innovativsten KMU’s aus NRW zusammen für eine solche Kandidatur zusammenschliessen, ist dies in der Tat bemerkenswert und verdient unsere aller Unterstützung. „Die Landesregierung in NRW ist höchst erfreut über diese Initiative und unterstützt das Ansinnen des Spitzencluster CleanTechNRW nach Kräften."

Svenja Schulze (SPD), Ministerin für Innovation, Wissenschaft und Forschung des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen

Dr. Tony Van Osselaer

"Die zentrale Herausforderung des 21. Jahrhunderts ist es, unsere Gesellschaft auf ein nachhaltiges Fundament zu stellen. CleanTechNRW hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Industriestandortes NRW durch ressourceneffizientes und emissionsreduziertes Wirtschaften zu stärken."

Dr. Tony Van Osselaer, Vorsitzender Executive Board CleanTechNRW

Prof. Dr. Oliver Gassmann

"Beste Zukunftsaussichten haben die Unternehmen und Regionen, denen es gelingt, Trends frühzeitig zu erkennen und sich in ihren Innovationsprozessen dafür zu öffnen. Denn dann etablieren sie sich auf den Märkten der Zukunft als Leitanbieter und erzeugen Hebeleffekte in der Generierung von Wissen."

Prof. Dr. Oliver Gassmann, Direktionsvorsitzender Institut für Technologiemanagement, Universität St. Gallen, Schweiz

Dr. Ingo Gaida

"Open Innovation ist das Paradigma des 21. Jahrhunderts. Komplexe Herausforderungen sind erfolgsversprechender in Netzwerken anzugehen. Gerade der Themenkomplex Klimaschutz erfordert wertschöpfungsstufenübergreifende Kooperation. Denn industrieübergreifendes Arbeiten am Klimaschutz erhöht signifikant die Problemlösungskompetenz, weil aus bestehenden Schnittstellen, Nahtstellen mit Potenzial entstehen. Dieser Konvergenz-Ansatz zeichnet unser Cluster CleanTechNRW aus."

Dr. Ingo Gaida, Geschäftsführer CleanTechNRW GmbH

Prof. Dr. Harley Krohmer

"Der Paradigmawechsel der derzeit stattfindet ist, dass in der hiesigen Wirtschaft die bisherige Einschätzung, dass Umweltstandards als Standortnachteil gegenüber Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern beurteilt werden, einer positiven, vorwärtsgerichteten Sichtweise weicht und zwar, dass dem Bereich Cleantech das Potential zugebilligt wird, für deutsche Unternehmen zum weltweiten Exportschlager zu werden."

Prof. Dr. Harley Krohmer, Dekan Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftliche Fakultät der Universität Bern, Schweiz

Dr. Thorsten Eggert

"Die evocatal GmbH steht für die Biokatalyse und damit für eine nachhaltige Chemie aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Damit unterstützen wir über unsere Arbeit jeden Tag das Zukunftskonzept der Initiative und finden eine große Nachfrage nach umweltverträglichen Verfahren für die Produktionsprozesse der chemischen und pharmazeutischen Industrie. Gerne werden wir als KMU unseren Beitrag zum Spitzencluster-Wettbewerb leisten und unsere Technologien aktiv in Kooperationen mit der Wissenschaft, Großindustrie und Politik einbringen. Umwelt- und Klimaschutz können wirksam nur durch vernetztes Forschen und Handeln gesichert werden."

Dr. Thorsten Eggert, Gründer und Geschäftsführer der evocatal GmbH in Düsseldorf

Dr. Kircher

"Der eigentliche Erfolgstreiber der industriellen Biotechnologie ist ihr Innovationspotenzial für kostengünstige Verfahren und Produkte höherer Wertschöpfung als Ethanol."

Dr. Kircher, Vorstandvorsitzender, Clib2021, Mitglied Spitzencluster CleanTechNRW